Board of Directors

ACMHS, Inc. dba Alaska Behavioral Health has an up-to 15 person volunteer Board of Directors which meets 9 times per year.  If you are interested in becoming a Board Member or volunteering on an Advisory Board please contact the Executive Coordinator at (907) 261-5334.

Board Meetings are open to the public and are typically held at 4020 Folker Street in Anchorage, beginning at 5:30 pm.  Meetings are published on our community calendar.

2023 Officers and Members

Christopher Cox
General Communications, Inc.

Irene Gobeli
Immediate Past President
Hillcorp LLC

Andrew Crow
University of Alaska Anchorage Business Enterprise Institute

Cathy Giessel, APRN
Volunteer, Christian Health Associates

Susan Crosson
Board Member
Susan K. Crosson Appraisals

Suzanne Fairbanks
Board Member
Carlisle Transportation

Traci Gatewood
Board Member
Owner, G2 Diversified Services

Brad Spees
Board Member
VP & Operating Group Manager, GCI

Cathy Taylor
Board Member
retired from Alyeska Pipeline

Ian van Tets, Ph.D.
Board Member
University of Alaska Anchorage, Department of Biological Sciences